Short ARC Book Review-Governess Club: Sara by Ellie MacDonald

Governess Club: Sara
The Governess Club (3)
Ellie Macdonald
Avon Books
E Book
Published September 2014
Acquired: Edelweiss
200 Pages
Regency Historical Romance
ISBN:  9780062292261
Authors Website

Synopsis 
For fans of Christina Dodd and Elizabeth Boyle.

Sweet Sara Collins is one of the founding members of the Governess Club. But she has a secret: She doesn’t love teaching. She’d much prefer to be a vicar’s wife and help the local community. But this quiet mouse doesn’t want to upset her friends, and she resolves to help in whatever ways she can.

Nathan Grant is the embodiment of everything that frightens Sara. Which is why she can’t understand why the handsome but reclusive and gruff man is so fascinating to her. When Sara decides it’s time to take a chance and experience all that life has to offer, Nathan is the first person she thinks of.

Will Sara’s walk on the wild side ruin her chances at a simple, happy life? Or has she just opened the door to a once-in-a-lifetime chance at passion?

My Review

I Received a ARC copy in exchange for a honest review. 

Sara Collins, is one of the founding members of the Governess Club. Sara is shy and reserved. She hates teaching but will do whatever she can to help her friends. Sara grew up with a mother that practically forced her into being the shy woman she is now. Recently she has started to have interest in the new pastor, but while out on visits she meets Nathan Grant. Nathan is a politician and has come from London to find solitude and quiet, until he meets Sara. Nathan sees Sara as a a woman that is just wanting to burst free of passion, and he is more than willing to draw that side of her out. Sara doesn’t know why she is drawn to this gruff and overbearing man, but he makes her want to have adventure and not be the shy woman that she hates being now. She just wants to take a little walk on the wild side, but it could cost her everything, even the man she has come to love.

Sara is the third book and I just flew through this one. In fact I was shocked by how much I enjoyed this one. I am starting to really love this new author to Avon Books.I do enjoy governess romances, and I loved the way this story turned out. I felt a kinship with Sara, she is super shy and practically afraid of her shadow but as you get more in the story, you see her inner strength, and you start to get a glimpse of her childhood, and you start to find yourself endeared to her. She definitely will surprise you, she has a deep sense of adventure and passion and I enjoyed seeing it brought out in the least expected times. Nathan Grant is my ideal hero. Even though he has that Alpha personality, you see what a great match he is for Sara. It was fun seeing how he draws her out from her shell and in creative ways too.

I found this story to be lovely and romantic, the type of story that captures your heart from page one. With entertaining scenes, enticing characters, and a plot that is pure romantic fun!!

My Grade 
5 Blossoms

Heat Rating
Warm

Other Books In Series 
Claire
Bonnie
Louisa (October 2014 )

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s