Feature and Follow Friday (40)

FF Button

The Feature And Follow (Follow Friday) is a weekly meme hosted by Parajunkee and its tons of fun to do this meme and find tons of new friends and great blogs!!! So come and join in this fun meme every friday!!!!

Today the feature is at Paperback Opinion Reviews (And what a lovely blog she has too!!)

When did you start blogging?

I first opened the blog in December 2013 after many, many months of considering it, I do wish I had started with some reviews in my pockets but I just jumped on in blind.

What is your favourite part of book blogging?

My favourite part of blogging is getting exposure to so many new books and authors that I might have never found on my own. Book blogging has opened my bookish world in so many ways that I could never have imagined when I first started the blog.


What type of books do you mainly blog about?

It can vary a great deal as I love a wide variety of books. I love historical fiction, horror, sci-fi, fantasy and many of the in between but I do seem to favor paranormal and YA titles of late.


What are your favourite books?

I love me a paranormal tale but I think any book that takes me out of my own world and transports me into a strange new land that I have no experience of is good with me be it a medieval landscape, a dystopian war, a fantastical world of magic or anything new…. maybe that’s the reason why I don’t read a lot of contemporary books and have a passion for fantasy novels!


What has been the best thing that has happened to you because of book blogging?

I think the best thing so far is the interaction you get to have with the authors especially when they are someone you’ve admired and been a fan of for years….. I love getting those gorgeous little tweets you get sometimes from authors (in fact I love them so much I feature them on the blog in my Fangirl Tweet tab!)

TODAY’S QUESTION:

HOW DO YOU CURE A READING SLUMP?

Well for me it can be many different things, lately though if I have a reading slump its probably because I am too tired or not getting enough exercise, or need to be eating better. And then my love of reading returns. Its those little habits that if I fall out of effect my enjoyment of reading. So I try to keep on task and a schedule or everything else falls out of place. Other times if I am reading too much of one genre then if I switch to a different one that seems to help. Now what helps me most is reading a variety of tropes and sub genres that help me have some different “flavors” in my reading. Helps spice things up a bit. What do you lovely ladies and gentleman do to help with your reading slump?

7 thoughts on “Feature and Follow Friday (40)

  1. Yeah I think my biggest problem is that I just have too much to do all the time can’t get to everything i want to. It helps me to keep a schedule as well and just do the best I can. 😀 Happy Friday! My FF

    Like

  2. I think reading more variety of books is a good idea. I tend to get stuck in a rut of reading the same type of books one after another until I get tired of them. Or I am reading a genre when I really want to be reading an entirely different one. I should make more of an effort to mix it up. Great idea! For me, I just take a break for awhile and do something else. I’m also less likely to be into reading if I’m tired or stressed, so dealing with those issues is a good idea.

    New follower!
    http://www.cayt.com/feature-and-follow-friday-10/

    Like

Leave a Reply

