Feature and Follow Friday (41) Choosing The Right Book To Read

FF Button

The Feature And Follow (Follow Friday) is a weekly meme hosted by Parajunkee and its tons of fun to do this meme and find tons of new friends and great blogs!!! So come and join in this fun meme every friday!!!!

Our Feature for the week is from Nicola Reads…so if you love YA Fiction she is the gal to see.

1. When did you start blogging?

I actually only started blogging last month. I’ve been reviewing on Goodreads for a while though. I kept seeing really cool book blogs and kept saying I was going to make my own. I finally got around to it last month and I’m glad I did!
2. What is your favorite part of book blogging?


My favourite part is meeting other book bloggers and reading their reviews. Meeting other readers who like the same books as you is such a great thing and expanding my reviews from Goodreads to a blog has allowed me to meet even more lovely people.

3. What type of books do you mainly blog about?

My blog is primarily about Young Adult books. I am completely addicted to YA fiction! I mainly read dystopian, fantasy and contemporary.

4. What are your favorite books?

This is such a hard question. The Harry Potter series will always be an ultimate favourite and I love anything that keeps me really hooked. I love plot twists and to be surprised. I also have a bit of a soft spot for love triangles.

5. What has been the best thing that has happened to you because of book blogging?

The best thing that has happened so far (as I’m still new!) is meeting other bloggers and interacting with authors more than I have before. It’s so much fun! 🙂

Question Of The Week: How Do You Decide What Books To Read? 

Well I used to just grab a book that sounded good and read it. But now I have a bit more of a organized system, I have a spreadsheet, of books I want to read, organized by various genres (historical, paranormal, contemporary, fantasy) and a numbering system, it keeps my ARC organized so I don’t forget, and include reads for fun as well. So that I have a bit of balance in my reading. And it helps keep my reading challenges getting crossed off and keep me from getting into reading slumps.

18 thoughts on “Feature and Follow Friday (41) Choosing The Right Book To Read

  1. Thanks for dropping by!

    It’s great that you organize your list like that. I’m usually too lazy to do so with my own haha 🙂

    Have a great weekend!

    New follower via Bloglovin’
    Fathomless Reveries

    Like

  2. You’re a lot more organized than I am! I should probably do something similar, at least make a list to keep up with my ARCs. I just tend to pick when strikes my fancy or what is due to come out soon.

    Like

  3. That is super organized! I tried that once and completely gave up. I’m too much of a mood reader and even when I know what genre I’m in the mood for, I’m still pretty random at choosing what exactly to read next. (:

    New follower via Twitter and Bloglovin. (:

    Here’s my FF!

    Like

  4. I’m so impressed that so many people are so organized with spreadsheets and the whole shebang. I’m not that dedicated. lol. Good for you, tho. IT’s awesome! Thanks for stopping by my blog. Now following via Bloglovin’ and G+. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

