Tasty Books Tours: Rush by Gina Gordon

Rush

RushTitle: Rush
Author: Gina Gordon
Publisher: Loveswep
Release Date: May 12 2015
Genre: Contemporary
Buy Links Amazon|B&N| Kobo| ITunes

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Blurb

In this edgy, sizzling romance for fans of Monica Murphy and Abbi Glines, a bad boy shows a straitlaced law student how to slow down and savor the good things.

Everly Parker is about to graduate from law school, always busy, and can’t stop rushing through life. Her late grandmother left her a bucket list of meaningful, can’t-miss experiences, but she hasn’t completed a single one. Then searing-hot Max Levin bursts into her world. As a casting director for a porn production company, Max is loaded, cocky, and all wrong for Everly. Still, she’s tempted enough to cross the first item off her list: Go out with someone you’d never give the time of day.

Inheriting a porn empire isn’t every guy’s dream (well, actually, it probably is), but Max isn’t complaining. It’s just that until he meets Everly, he has no idea what he’s been missing. As the pressure mounts to take over the family business, Max can’t help wondering what would happen if he chose Everly instead. So far, his life has been a wild ride, but only Everly promises the greatest rush of all: love.

Quickie Review

Gina Gordon is a new to me author…and I really enjoyed her writing. She had a way of bringing to life a story and completely draw you in. I loved the way she brought her characters to life, and the way that Max and Everly win over your heart. There were many things that I enjoyed about this story, one of the top aspects was the connection and sparks between Max and Everly. Max is quite the scoundrel at times, he loves his women, but you see how at the beginning he doesn’t see any excitment that he used to. He isn’t ashamed of his past or his family. He grew up with loving parents, and has a good life, and is about to inherit his fathers business as one of the leading companies in porn. But he wants more from his life than being head of his fathers porn empire. Then he meets Everly. A woman who brings sparks to his life, a good and sweet natured woman who needs a bit more fun and passion in her life. This was a charming romance, and I enjoyed certain areas of the story, but there were a few moments that I had a hard time reading. There is a bit of voyerism and there were certain scenes  that seemed to drag out, and the setting of Max’s work seemed never ending at times; and there were some scenes I wanted to skip over. But I really enjoyed the romance between Everly and Max, and I loved what unravells to bring them together in the end. It was very tasteful and energetic at times….a likeable and enjoyable New Adult romance.

My Rating

3.5 Blossoms

Excerpt

Another day, another woman screws on camera for money.

 

Not that there’s anything wrong with that. It pays my bills, and it’s how my father spent the last thirty years building his empire.

 

As the heir to White Lace Productions, it’s my responsibility to find the hottest and most willing women in the city. It’s what I do, and I’m damn good at it.

 

I wrapped my hand around the front door handle to the 24-hour café and stepped into the bright light of the establishment. My director, and best friend, Ben Lockwood, by my side, as he has been since we were eight years old.

 

“This is definitely your most creative attempt at finding new talent.” Ben cleared his throat beside me.

 

I clapped him on the shoulder, his shaggy blond hair catching under my fingers. “Madam assured me these are her best girls. This is going to work.”

 

I’d never been more sure about anything in my life and if I could have given myself an award for innovation, I would have. Not to mention, this was an untapped resource. A way to prove to my father that I had what it took to take over White Lace.

 

When you grow up with sex toys in the family room, half-naked women at your breakfast table, and lose your virginity to a porn star at sixteen, there’s no question you’ll follow in your father’s footsteps. Besides, what red-blooded male wouldn’t want to work in porn? Not many, and I owed it to every single one of them to make the most if it.

 

“Can I help you?” A blond-haired hostess greeted us with a pretty smile from her perch behind the desk.

 

“We’re meeting some . . . friends.” I quirked my eyebrow. “I believe the reservation is under Jade.

 

A working girl’s name, no question. But when selling sex for money, pseudonyms were an occupational must.

 

The hostess motioned to two women sitting on opposite sides of a booth. I nodded and thanked her for her help.

 

I strode across the café checking out my surroundings. It was your typical establishment. The far wall was lined with booths, the benches covered in easy-wipe brown plastic. Wood tables and matching chairs sat in the middle. The seating area was sectioned off with a metal railing from the order counter, where a large refrigerated showcase housed many delicious-looking desserts. My eye caught on a chocolate cheesecake. Thanks to my mother, I had a weakness for all things sweet. It’s a good thing I spent a lot of time on the running track.

 

Ben’s voice carried over my shoulder. “It still surprises me that our business meetings consist of meeting as many girls as we can and asking them to take off their clothes.”

 

Although tonight was only a meet-and-greet, before I offered a contract, I had to inspect the merchandise. It used to be my favorite part of the job. Don’t get me wrong, at first, I was as giddy as a thirteen-year-old boy finding his first Penthouse magazine, but then it got old. Boring. Mundane. There was no excitement in it anymore. A naked woman was just as enticing as a route canal.

 

And wasn’t that just completely fucked-up.

About The Author

When her dream of becoming a mafia princess didn’t pan out, Gina Gordon went after her second dream: becoming a writer. And she hasn’t looked back. A self-proclaimed happily-ever-after junkie and cupcake connoisseur, Gordon loves spinning contemporary tales of knee-bending first kisses, unconditional love, and super-hot sex. She lives in Milton, Ontario, with her husband and their lovable dog.

Giveaway–Loveswept Mug, Flirt Mug and Select Title Ebook Bundle

a Rafflecopter giveaway

3 thoughts on “Tasty Books Tours: Rush by Gina Gordon

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s