Feature & Follow Friday (42) Organizing Your Books

FF Button

The Feature And Follow (Follow Friday) is a weekly meme hosted by Parajunkee and its tons of fun to do this meme and find tons of new friends and great blogs!!! So come and join in this fun meme every friday!!!!

Our Feature for the week is from Alexandra Florence Books!! 

When did you start blogging?

I started blogging back in September last year, and I’m so glad I did!

What is your favorite part of book blogging?

My favourite part of blogging? There’s so many things to choose from! I love discovering new books and authors, and communicating with other bloggers about all things books. 

What type of books do you mainly blog about?

I mainly blog about Young Adult and New Adult books, and they can range from dystopian to contemporary. I’m an absolute sucker for romance, so the books I blog about are pretty much guaranteed to have it in!

What are your favorite books?

My favourite books are Pride and Prejudice, The Winner’s Trilogy even though the third one isn’t out yet, Wuthering Heights, Oranges Are Not The Only Fruit and Red Queen. They don’t follow a particular theme, but I love them all unconditionally. 

What has been the best thing that has happened to you because of book blogging?

The most exciting thing to happen to me because of blogging, well this is pretty exciting!

The Question Of The Week 

How do you organize your books? Either at home on your bookshelves or on your reading-device, or on your bookish platform like Goodreads,Leafmarks   or Booklikes.

Well when I am at home, I organize it by author and then title alphabetically. Then for my NOOK, I organize through shelves that are organized by Genre. And then through Goodreads I organize my books my genre or trope. I am a bit OCD on being organized…I feel my life just goes so much more smoother…and when it comes to books I am very picky about how I want them organized. 

14 thoughts on “Feature & Follow Friday (42) Organizing Your Books

  1. My physical copies are by author though it gets ticklish if I accidentally have some hardbound and some softbound. My on-line organization at GoodReads is more complicated. I have wish lists, to-read lists, shelves by genre and several sub-classifications and shelves for review books. I don’t have my e-books organized yet.

    Like

  2. I’m OCD with my books as well. But in a different way it seems. Or maybe not! I organized alphabetically by author’s last name and then with series its in numerical order. Too many times at the bookstores I seem them do it alphabetically, which results in 5, 2, 1, 4, 3…etc and it drives me insane! LOL! I want it to be 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, etc

    Here’s my Follow Friday

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower 🙂

    Like

  3. I’m also OCD with organizing books – I’m afraid it’s a huge part in the pleasure of reading, builds the anticipation 😉

    Like

  4. I totally agree with you! I need my books to be organized so I can find anything. It bothers me if they’re all out of order and haywire. My Kindle though is not organized at all. I don’t know how to but, if I figure it out, I’ll get them in order too!

    MY FF!

    Like

  5. Hi there — somethng must have gone wrong with my posting, because WordPress says i’ve posted the following: That is such wonderful organisation — much more than I do generally 🙂 New follower on bloglovin’ and FB — but I don’t see it posted. Sorry!

    Like

  6. My physical books are pretty much all over my house! I’d like to get my library organized one of these days! Happy reading! 🙂

    New Twitter follower! 🙂

    Like

  7. Pingback: Sunday Post (1) Maintenance Work | Addicted To Romance

  8. I admire you! I am horrible at organizing!! I’m more of a “put all the pretty colors and similar sized books together” kind of girl! It definitely makes it hard to find the book I’m looking for. Lol!

    Like

Leave a Reply

