Sunday Post (1) Maintenance Work

Sunday PostSunday Post is a meme that is hosted at Caffeinated Book Reviewer. Its a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. If you want to join up and see the rules for this lovely meme just click here

So this past week I got quite a bit done!! Both in real life and on the blog as well. This past week I was able to take a week off (love paid vacation), and its been a few years since I have been able to have some relaxation and not having to worry about going anywhere. So I did a bit of studying for my wedding planning program, had a spa day, and caught up on some much needed rest. As for the blog, well I wanted to get some maintenance done, so I got caught up on all my tags and categories–looks way better now…but it sure did take a long time but perseverance paid off , updated my review archive from years 2011-2013. Updated my spreadsheet lists for TBR list (I am trying to get more organized and making a list of books to read in order maybe it will make my life seem less chaotic, then a purchasing list, and ARC reading list, worked on accomplishing Drop down menus (after much research…its more simple than I thought it would be). Added some new favorite lists–which was encouraged my our april event Historical Romance 101–so I got my favorite lists on historical romance and this week I will be working on lists for paranormal and contemporary romance. YAY!! I also updated my header–simple not exactly what I want yet, but I will be getting a good one once I find a good service to help me out with it. And one of these days I might get some lists of my favorite Listopia lists from Goodreads, and maybe some favorite articles involving some favorite authors…since I practically worship those. And I participated in the Bout of Books…first time, and I accomplished my goal of reading 10 books WHOOT!! It wasn’t that hard, I got to read some of my new books, and some oldies that I was meaning to get to.

Last Week On The Blog

Review-Provoked by Rebecca Zanetti

Lusting For Covers-Hunger’s Mate 

Stacking The Shelves

Cover Reveal: Cold Hearted Rake

Review-All Lined Up by Cora Cormack

Feature & Follow-Organizing Your Books

Review-Adam by Jennifer Ashley

Throwback Thursday 

Review-Love In The Time Of Scandal by Caroline Linden

Review-Seductions Shift 

Top Ten Tuesday—Authors I Must Meet

Bout Of Books Reading Challenge

Latest Arrivals

ProvokedMermenA Highland Knight's DesireHolding StrongNeed MeThe Fireman Who Loved MeSugar Twice As Sweet

This Week On The Blog 

Bout Of Books Challenge–Progress and success

Review-Her Perfect Mate by Paige Tyler

Review-Sultry Grooves by Eden Summers

Quote Tastic

Top Ten Tuesday

Review-Dearest Rogue

Waiting On Wednesday

Throwback Thursday

Around The Blogosphere

Jezebel Interview with Lisa Kleypas….Focusing on this romance legend, her newest release coming up and what inspired her to write romance!!

RT Convention–Parties, Book Fair, Advice For Authors…and bunches of fun. Hope all y’all that were able to go had fun and met some amazing authors and readers too. One of these years soon, I will participate, maybe next year if I can get my program done and moved and settled into a new job.

Best Western To Read--from Wendy the Super Librarian.

12 thoughts on “Sunday Post (1) Maintenance Work

  1. Oh wow! You were busy this week, even away from work. 😀 I should take my vacation soon so I could get caught up with all sorts of things. 🙂

    Hope you have a great week and love all your reads. 🙂

    Like

  2. Sounds like you got a lot done this week and was able to relax! And yay for joining the sunday post, I love this meme.
    If you are looking for someone who can design a header for you, I would recommend Michelle from My Limabean designs (http://www.becausereading.com/my-limabean-designs/), she designed most of the banners on my blog.
    I am looking forward to your other two favourite lists, I always like seeing favourite or top ten lists!

    Like

  3. Dang, girl! Look at you motoring through things. That’s awesome. I’ve been working on posts and getting ahead on those. Now binge reading for June. It’s awesome getting all organized and the happy sigh when it’s all done 😀

    Like

  4. Wow, you got a lot done and the blog looks great! I love Julia London so I hope you are enjoying the audio book. I’m hoping to go to RT next year at Las Vegas. I live in California so this is probably the closest it will be to me so the airfare will be cheap. Plus it’s Vegas! I can just imagine how fun it will be. Hope we can both go someday lol. Have a great week and thanks for visiting my blog!

    Like

  5. Loved reading all your fun accomplishments for your week off. Sometimes its nice to not go anywhere when you have time off and feels good doing quiet activities.

    Have a good week with your new books!

    Like

Leave a Reply

