Library Loot (64)

Library LootEva with A Striped Armchair, and Marge with The Adventures of a Intrepid Reader, which you should check out both of them, they are great!!! This meme is created to encourage bloggers to share books that they get from the Library, and since I am a avid lover of Libraries this is going to be one meme I just love to do.

1. Dark Witch 

Dark Witch

I Have been wanting to get back to reading Nora Roberts ever since her Bride Quartet series came out, and when I saw this on the shelf at my local library…I was thrilled, because this is a fairly new book, not even a year old…and normally her books are on hold for months and months and months. So I am curious if I will like this story.

2. A Good Rogue Is Hard To Find

A Good Rogue Is Hard To Find

I read the first book…and I just LOVED it…and even though I would have loved to own this…but then I was shocked to discover it was available, and I was expecting to have to wait forever to get my hands on it…but if I love it enough maybe I will buy it down the road. If its anything like the first book I am sure I will love it.

3. A Quick Bite 

A Quick Bite

I have read this one before, but lately I have been itching to re read this series…most especially the earlier books. And this one is so funny that I just want to get into it…and it being a re read I know it won’t take me as long as a new read would.

4. The Unexpected Duchess 

The Unexpected Duchess

I have been wanting to try this author out for a couple of years now…and after having read some many high ratings and reviews from fellow friends and bloggers and blogger friends *grins*…I knew this should be a must for me…especially since I am trying to read more historical romance.

5. Sweet Madness 

Sweet Madness

This is the third in a amazing trilogy by Snow..and can I just say the heroines…are just stellar. They are smart and want to make a difference in the world, despite the fact that most people think they are daft…they never give up on their dreams…and I just love that.

6. The Duke’s Disaster 

The Duke's Disaster

I love this author, she is very different for what historical romance is now adays, so I love the way she writes stories…because the writing is deep and very knowledgable of the time and culture.

7. Destiny’s Embrace 

Destiny's EmbraceI adore this author, she was one of the first authors I ever read that got me into romance novels in the first place, and I read the third book in the series…and I knew I needed to read the first book. A feisty housekeeper and a stubborn man who wants nothing to do with a housekeeper…I am expecting some large fireworks here!! 🙂

8. Angel’s Blood 

Angel's Blod

I know this may come to many as a shock, but I haven’t read this book or series  yet…I know, I love this author, but I just haven’t gotten around to it, and quite frankly I am a bit nervous since I adore her other series so much, but I do want to read more paranormal and I knew when I went to the library I needed to get atleast a couple paranormal romances…so I do hope I fall in love with this story as much as I have loved her other books.

5 thoughts on “Library Loot (64)

  1. That’s funny about the Guild Hunter series. I’m the opposite. I’ve read and loved these and still need to read Psy-changling and hope they’re good.

    Oh, I need to read that new Grace Burrowes’ Duke’s Disaster too.

    I just got the Lyndsey Sands’ Quick Bite for my first time through.

    Nice haul!

    Like

    • haha that is too funny…that we have read opposite series. I do like Quick Bite although I think Lucien’s story is my favorite. He is so conceited and arrogant…but the gal in that book really brings him down a peg or two.

      Like

  2. I haven’t read the Guild Hunter series yet even though you know I adore Singh’s Psy-Changeling books. I own Angels’ Blood and I’m waiting until I catch up on the Kate Daniels series before I start it. The Unexpected Duchess is really cute and I think you’ll like it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

