Feature and Follow (43) Writing Reviews

FF Button

The Feature And Follow (Follow Friday) is a weekly meme hosted by Parajunkee and its tons of fun to do this meme and find tons of new friends and great blogs!!! So come and join in this fun meme every friday!!!!

Our Feature For The Day is Book Coffee Life Adventures!!

When did you start blogging?

Well, I have had blogs ever since 2006 or even earlier but all these have been more or less active most of the time. My book blog I started at the beginning of the year and have been more or less actively blogging – depending on my personal schedule. Last month I decided to merge a former blog, that was part of a University course, with my book blog – so * Books * Coffee * Life * Adventures * isn’t solely a book blog but will also include bits of my personal life. :)

What is your favorite part of book blogging?

That I get to share my excitement, rant, reviews and love for books with the world and my lovely followers. And that I have meet some really great people already.

What type of books do you mainly blog about?

Whatever finds its way into my bookshelf or onto my Kindle. Mainly Young & New Adult, but I also love Fantasy and Erotica/Smut. 

What are your favorite books?

Too many to name but one of my fave books I’ve read this year definitely was A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Mass, Kill Devil Hills by Sarah Darlington and Slammed by Colleen Hoover.

What has been the best thing that has happened to you because of book blogging?

That I have met super nice and amazing people. 

Question Of The Week 

How Do You Write Your Reviews

Well I used to just write my thoughts out…and I had no form or organization to it. But many of my blogging friends, family and personal friends know how I love to be organized. And after a while I decided to change things up. So I have a organized form in my reviews…summary, hero, heroine, plot and story line, cover, overall view. And it keeps me sane. LOL. I usually do need to write it within a few days of reading it, or I forgot certain aspects of the story I would want to mention.

10 thoughts on “Feature and Follow (43) Writing Reviews

  1. I think I’m more of a get everything out kind of reviewer, and thn I go back and edit. I sometimes feel if I’m too organised in terms of the things I want to write about, I self-edit before I get the entire thought down even. Hate that. Anyhoo, hi! I’m a new Bloglovin’ follower! 🙂

    Like

  2. I enjoy your review style and its a nice organizational structure. I have one in my head, but deviate when the mood hits me. 😉

    Like

  3. Hi, there!

    What a GORGEOUS blog!! LOVE the design and images!

    I can appreciate what you’re saying about organizing your reviews. I have a loose form of organization. It emerges in an organic way, though, as I write. I just let the words flow, at first. Then I do a LOT of re-reading and revising later. I need to check out your reviews!

    I’m following you with Bloglovin’. HAPPY FRIDAY & HAPPY WEEKEND!! : )

    Like

  4. I’m just starting out writing reviews. I totally agree with you about writing them pretty soon after finishing books so I don’t forget what I want to say! 🙂

    Old follower! 🙂

    Like

  5. Right now I just write my review as I go and let it flow. I’ve been thinking about breaking it up into different sections, similar to the ones you do. I think maybe that would make it easier to read and scan through and also help me make sure I don’t miss anything. I haven’t decided yet though.

    Old follower!
    My FF!

    Like

Leave a Reply

