Sunday Post (3) It Works

Sunday PostSunday Post is a meme that is hosted at Caffeinated Book Reviewer. Its a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. If you want to join up and see the rules for this lovely meme just click here

So not much happened except for the usual this past week, just worked, got some cleaning done, and and been catching up 1a211f242120a732cdb9599c5948ad71on my studies.But something exciting (at least for me) lately I have been looking for a good all natural eye cream to get rid of the darkness under neath my eyes. I have over the past couple months been using IT Works products, and they just started a facial line…and they have this eye and lip moisturizing cream and can I just say WOW. I have just been using it a few days and I already see a big difference. I forgot to take before pics…or I would show you what a difference it has made…and even my lips are more fuller and lipstick looks dang good now!! hehe. I am really happy to have found this company, and I have noticed a difference in the various products I have tried so far. I can’t wait to try the other facial products.  Now I have been making some progress on my blog. I was able to find a site called “Canvas” and I had no idea of this site before Patti @Parajunkee…made a notice of it in one of her posts. Its a website that allows you to create your own designs, many of its free…but some other things to have a cost…but well worth it. I have had a difficult time trying to find someone to do at least a header and badge for me, that have time for it without a long waiting list and with the type of design I would like. But I have found the perfect way to create my own things…I am still new at it and still learning, but what do you think of what I have so far? Its not perfect or anything, but its closer to what I have wanted.  I like the gold and red colors…its what I had when I first started my blog back on blogger…and I wanted something a bit more similar. It definitely has brought back to me that same excitement and zeal I had when I first started. I have also updated more of my paranormal romance recommendation page. Currently I am still working on Contemporary. I didn’t get it finished like I had planned…but this week work was pretty crazy and barely had time to do the bare minimum for my blog.

Last Week On The Blog 

Book Review-The Scoundrel and the Debutante by Julia London

Stacking The Shelves

Feature and Follow–TBR list

Throwback Thursday 

Waiting On Wednesday

Audio Book Review-The Devil Takes A Bride by Julia London

Top Ten Tuesday Books To Re Read This Summer

Quote Tastic

Latest Arrivals 

Dark Skye 2Captain Jack's WomanThe Highlander Next DoorThe Virgins Guide To MisbehavingLast HitBlack RainbownGentle Warrior

Next Week On The Blog

Book Review-Never Resist A Rake

Book Review-Sweet Madness

Quote Tastic

Top Ten Tuesday

Waiting On Wednesday

Around The Blogosphere

3 Types of Series For Every Reader written by Nalini Singh

Seal of Excellence--May Releases

BEA Armchair–all the updates on the BEA conference. Great source of information.

9 thoughts on “Sunday Post (3) It Works

  1. I definitely need to check out Canvas. I’m not very savvy when it comes to graphic design and this might solve my issues. I love your new banner…very chic! Dark Skye is really good so I’m excited to see what you think about it.

    Like

  2. I like the gold and red tones together. That’s neat that you found Canvas.

    I get dreadful shadow under the eye particularly when I have headaches so I will have to check out your new find.

    Enjoy your week!

    Like

    • Thank you…I love warm tones!! It gives off that more homey feel to it. You should really try IT works….Its great and its all made out of natural ingredients which I love too. But I use to have the worst dark circles and was having a hard time concealing it, but this stuff just opens my opens. Hope you like it if you try it out.

      Like

Leave a Reply

