Stacking The Shelves (6)

Stacking The Shelves

Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks! Such a fun meme to start in, if you want to know more or join up click here

From The Library: 

Black Silk

I have been meaning to get back to this author. I haven’t read her books in years…but when I spotted this treasure at hte library I knew I should grab it.

Magic Strikes

Magic Strikes, is the next installlment of the series…and can I say how much I am loving the tension between Callan and Kate…I am very excited to see how their connection develops in this story.

Hutner's Moon

I saw this one, and it intrigued me, so I knew I had to, I do love those sexy werewolves!! And I am always looking for new authors.

Paperback 

Scandalous Desires

I have read this one before…but I love this one so much, my all time favorite of the series, and just knew I had to own it. So I hope to be able to re read this one sometime this summer.

Ebook 

Stranded With A Bilionaire

This series has been popping up a lot lately, and so I decided to go ahead and get the first book, I recently read a book with this author, and really liked her style…and just started reading it and so far loving it.

When An Alpha Purrs

This is the first book of a new series…and what fun bantering…loved this pair, they definitely had some fireworks going on.

The One You Want

I do love this author but haven’t read her in quite some time, and when I found this free on B&N this past week…I got it…and plus its free so hopefully sometime I will be getting to it.

The Warlords Wife

Viking Romances are one of my favorite sub genres in historical romance…they are gritty, raw and very real….and I love the history, and there have been some high ratings of this book, so I bought it. Can hardly wait…what about you? have you read this one?

Need Me

I recently discovered this series, and this author, I read the first book and really loved it, It was quite entertaining and had the cute flair of drama that was endearing. Excited to see what happens in this one.

The Spring Bride

oh yay!! I have been waiting too long for this one. I adored the first two books, and this author writes the most poignant romances…and she just makes historical romance come alive for the reader, and what a gorgeous cover right? I think I would buy the book alone for it.

17 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves (6)

  1. I read and loved Judith Ivory’s The Proposition and I have since bought Untie My Heart which a friend recommended and said was even better. I also have her other books on mupy must-read list including Black Silk.

    Scandalous Desires is still my favourite Maiden Lane book and I love Charming Mickey and Silence’s story. Elizabeth Hoyt does a fantastic job of redeeming Mickey and making him into a swoon-worthy hero. At one time, I had two paperbacks, one with the UK cover and one with the U.S. coved and I also have it on Kindle.

    I also have the Anne Gracie series on my must-read list.

    Like

  2. Oh nice! Those are some new to me reads! Hope you enjoy them all!!

    My STS will be up tomorrow, so be sure to stop by then!

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower 🙂

    Like

  3. Great haul! I have heard a lot of good things about that Ilona Andrews series, I might continue it eventually. I read the first book, but it didn’t really grab me, although everyone says it get’s even better after that. I read Anna her review of Sprign Bride this week, it sure sounds like a great book and the covers are pretty!

    Like

  4. Great haul! Magic Strikes is fabulous! I haven’t read Black Silk, but I do love Judith Ivory. The Proposition is my favorite by her. I am really far behind on my Anne Gracie reading, but I do think she is an amazing writer.

    Like

Leave a Reply

