Sunday Post (4) High School Reunion

Sunday Post

Sunday Post is a meme that is hosted at Caffeinated Book Reviewer. Its a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. If you want to join up and see the rules for this lovely meme just click here

So this week was pretty busy with work…I barely had time to do the bare minimum for the blog, and get some books read. But hopefully this week will be slower…since summer has no started, and that is when business starts to slow down for the summer months…YAY, gotta get that fun detail cleaning done (which I secretly love to do….but shhh don’t tell anyone how crazy that is). Now this weekend I was able to catch  up on a few things, including getting my contemporary recommendations page up and running…finally, took me two weeks to get it together. Also last night, I was able to attend my 10th year high school reunion…I still can’t believe I am that old already!! haha or it just feels like it. Whew the past ten years have flown by like crazy and it was fun seeing some old friends that I haven’t seen in ages. But I also knew I needed to go, even though I wasn’t the biggest fan of High School, because in a year I hope to be starting my wedding planning career, and I have no idea where that will take me. There are many opportunities for me out in that field, so I am excited but knew that I might never live in Utah and see some of these folks again. But who knows…I do love the scenery here, maybe I will come back. But for right now I am excited to travel and live in a place that is so different from where I grew up (and only Utahn’s know exactly what I mean by that). But other than that…it was a pretty average week for me.

Last Week On The Blog 

Stacking The Shelves 

Book Review-The Unexpected Duchess by Valerie Bowman

Book Review-Embrace The Darkness by Alexandra Ivy

Book Review-When An Alpha Purrs by Eve Langlais

Tasty Book Tours: Release Blast: Tempted By Pleasure

Throwback Thursday —Dreaming Of You 

Waiting On Wednesday 

Tasty Book Tours: Release Day Blast: All The Right Places 

Book Review-Sweet Madness by Heather Snow

Latest Arrivals

Stranded With A BilionaireThe Warlords WifeThe Spring BrideThe Viscoun't Christmas TemptationHer Lone WolfThe Raven Prince

This Week On The Blog

Book Review-Stranded With A Billionaire

Lusting For Covers

Book Review-The Dream Hunter

Around The Blogosphere

Romance News Roundup

Biker Bosses Article

4 thoughts on “Sunday Post (4) High School Reunion

  1. Wow! I know my 10 year high school reunion is coming up next year. And I’m still like…it’s been 10 years?! I don’t know if I’ll go. I wasn’t a fan of high school or my classmates either, but I totally understand why you went! 😉

    Nice new reads too! They’re all new to me but I hope you enjoy each and every one of them!

    Here’s my STS

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower 🙂

    Like

  2. I’ve been hoping for more time with summer here… lol. I don’t know if I’ll get it though.

    Hope you get your time and have a great week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

